top of page
  • mysteriousbookshop

The Long Haul


I've added some more wonderful destination books to the collection. There have been no visitors to the Book Shoppe, but because I see this as my permanent location in SL for the foreseeable future (The Long Haul) it doesn't really bother me at all. I truly enjoy the peace found in solitude. Although I do hope one day people will find their way here - something tells me that it will only be the people who were meant to find it - which is exactly what I'd wish for anyway.


Peter and I are now all moved into our new home, an old European-style building with beautifully high ceilings - I could not be more content here. "Requiem Secus Mare" - Rest by the Sea. The house sits on a cliff overlooking a storm-tossed sea. It's funny, I have always built homes for others - and this is really the first time I asked myself - where do YOU want to live in SL?


For many years I've labored under the misguided belief that what I wanted to find was happiness - but now I know that what I wanted to find was meaning.




I hope this message finds you all well and enjoying your Second Lives.


Until next time - Stay Curious



15 views

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page